A Country of Ghosts

A Country of Ghosts

Regular price
$8.10
Sale price
$8.10
Regular price
$15.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 

Shipping is not required.

Note: This listing lets you purchase the book for donation to Great Falls Books through Bars. If you order this book, it will be delivered directly to them and not to you.
Author/Contributor(s): Killjoy, Margaret
Publisher: AK Press
Date: 11/23/2021
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW

This is the second title in the Black Dawn series of speculative fiction from AK Press.

An epic political fantasy in the tradition of Tepper and Le Guin that explores the question of what an anarchist community can do to resist the assaults that are sure to come if any such social formation were to exist.

Dimos Horacki is a Borolian journalist and a cynical patriot, his muckraking days behind him. But when his newspaper ships him to the front, he's embedded in the Imperial Army and the reality of colonial expansion is laid bare before him. His adventures take him from villages and homesteads to the great refugee city of Hronople, built of glass, steel, and stone, all while a war rages around him. The empire fights for coal and iron, but the anarchists of Hron fight for their way of life. A Country of Ghosts is a novel of utopia besieged and a tale that challenges every premise of contemporary society.