The Nightsilver Promise (Celestial Mechanism Cycle #1)

The Nightsilver Promise (Celestial Mechanism Cycle #1)

Regular price
$16.16
Sale price
$16.16
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Avery, Annaliese
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Date: 02/01/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

The first in a brand-new, richly-immersive, magical fantasy trilogy from debut author Annaliese Avery, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Cornelia Funke, and Diana Wynn Jones.

Defy your stars, rewrite the future.

In the empire of Albion, the Great Dragons of old are long gone--hunted for centuries by cruel emperors fearing the power they possessed. Now governed by the science of Celestial Physicists, everyone's life is foretold by the track of stars on their wrist.

When Paisley Fitzwilliam receives her track, she discovers that she is destined to die before the end of her fourteenth turning. Then, when her mother goes missing, Paisley is the only one left who can protect her Dragon Touched brother, Dax, from being exposed as a descendant of the Great Dragons and taken by the Emperor's men.

But an ancient power stalks the sewers of London--the Dark Dragon is rising, intent on restoring the Great Dragons of old at any cost, even if that means tearing Paisley's family apart.

To save her brother, Paisley must trust her instincts and forge new friendships as she attempts to outrun fate itself. Her journey will take her across the floating boroughs of London Above, through a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers, and into the dark sewers of London Below in order to unlock an ancient secret that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course of history forever.

åÊ