Comfort Me with Apples

Comfort Me with Apples

Regular price
$14.39
Sale price
$14.39
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Valente, Catherynne M
Publisher: Tordotcom
Date: 11/09/2021
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

Comfort Me With Apples is a terrifying new thriller from bestseller Catherynne M. Valente, for fans of Gone Girl and Spinning Silver

A Shirley Jackson Award finalist!
A Locus Award finalist!

Sophia was made for him. Her perfect husband. She can feel it in her bones. He is perfect. Their home together in Arcadia Gardens is perfect. Everything is perfect.

It's just that he's away so much. So often. He works so hard. She misses him. And he misses her. He says he does, so it must be true. He is the perfect husband and everything is perfect.

But sometimes Sophia wonders about things. Strange things. Dark things. The look on her husband's face when he comes back from a long business trip. The questions he will not answer. The locked basement she is never allowed to enter. And whenever she asks the neighbors, they can't quite meet her gaze....

But everything is perfect. Isn't it?