Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone

Kondo & Kezumi Are Not Alone

Regular price
$5.59
Sale price
$5.59
Regular price
$6.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Goodner, David ; Tsurumi, Andrea
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Date: 04/06/2021
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW
Fans of Ivy & Bean and Mercy Watson will love this story about best friends Kondo and Kezumi as they head home--only to realize there is an unexpected guest. Kondo is big. Kezumi is little. They used to live on an island with fruit trees and berry bushes and flitter-birds and fluffle-bunnies. Since the surprise bottle washed ashore with a map containing the mysterious message: WE ARE NOT ALONE, Kondo and Kezumi have been traveling the seas, making new friends, and discovering more about themselves and their place in the world. But now it's time for Kondo and Kezumi to head home. Except there's still time to see Tiny Island, make a pit stop at Dairy Isle, or even Donut island. And when Kondo and Kezumi arrive on their familiar shore, they are greeted with another boat anchored in their waters. Who could it be? Will Kondo and Kezumi be ready for a new guest on their island or is home finally changed for good? David Goodner and Andrea Tsurumi team up for this illustrated chapter book series filled with charming quirks and unexpected discoveries. Packed with vibrant full-color art and paired with poignant text, this chapter book is ideal for emerging readers searching for adventure, friendship, and fun. Set sail with more Kondo and Kezumi adventures available now!Kondo and Kezumi Visit Giant IslandKondo and Kezumi Reach Bell Bottom