Daisy Bates in the Desert: A Woman's Life Among the Aborigines

Daisy Bates in the Desert: A Woman's Life Among the Aborigines

Regular price
$11.25
Sale price
$11.25
Regular price
$15.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Blackburn, Julia
Publisher: Vintage
Date: 08/08/1995
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW
In 1913, at the age of 54, Daisy Bates went to live in the deserts of South Australia. Brilliantly reviewed, astonishingly original, this "eloquent and illuminating portrait of an extraordinary woman" (New York Times Book Review) tells a fascinating, true story in the tradition of Isak Dinesen and Barry Lopez.