The Best American Mystery Stories 2005 (2005)

The Best American Mystery Stories 2005 (2005)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Oates, Joyce Carol ; Penzler, Otto
Publisher: Mariner Books
Date: 10/05/2005
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW

The Best American series has been the premier annual showcase for the country's finest short fiction and nonfiction since 1915. Each volume's series editor selects notable works from hundreds of periodicals. A special guest editor, a leading writer in the field, then chooses the very best twenty or so pieces to publish. This unique system has made the Best American series the most respected--and most popular--of its kind.

The Best American Mystery Stories 2005 includes

Scott Turow - Edward P. Jones - Louise Erdrich - Dennis Lehane - Daniel Handler - Laura Lippman - George V. Higgins - David Means - Richard Burgin - Scott Wolven - Stuart M. Kaminsky - and others

Joyce Carol Oates, guest editor, is a highly respected novelist, critic, playwright, poet, and short story writer. She is the author of numerous books, including the National Book Award winner Them and most recently the novel The Falls.