The Suitcase

The Suitcase

Regular price
$14.39
Sale price
$14.39
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Naylor-Ballesteros, Chris ; Naylor-Ballesteros, Chris
Publisher: Clarion Books
Date: 09/29/2020
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW
A powerful story about immigration, trust, and new beginnings, full of heart and humanity, for anyone who has ever felt unwelcome or out of place. Perfect for fans of Allen Say, Francesca Sanna, and Yuyi Morales.

When a weary stranger arrives one day, with only a suitcase, everyone is full of questions:

Why is he here?
Where has he come from?
And just what is in that suitcase?

To learn the answers, they can either trust the newcomer or discover what they risk by not believing him.

A story about hope and kindness, truth and perception--and most importantly, about how we treat those in need.

"At a time when over 65 million people are forcibly displaced around the world, this beautifully illustrated and wise, gentle tale of tolerance and kindness for fellow humans resonates deeply. I hope all parents share The Suitcase with their children." - Khaled Hosseini, author of The Kite Runner

"A simple, powerful way to introduce the idea of kindness to strangers to young children" - Axel Scheffler, illustrator of The Gruffalo