Lair of the Bat Monster

Lair of the Bat Monster

Regular price
$7.19
Sale price
$7.19
Regular price
$8.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Vernon, Ursula
Publisher: Puffin Books
Date: 05/15/2014
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW
Danny Dragonbreath is hoping to see lots of cool bats when he and his best friend, Wendell, visit Danny's cousin, a bat specialist in Mexico. But he isn't expecting to get up close and personal with a giant bat monster, who kidnaps Danny and carries him off to her lair! Now nerdy Wendell will finally get a chance to be a hero . . . but only if he can hunt down the bat monster before she permanently adopts Danny as her bat monster baby.

Ursula Vernon has packed the fourth book in this laugh-until-smoke-comes-out-of-your-nose series with fantastic bat facts and hilarity of the highest order. Wimpy Kid fans everywhere will love this decidedly un-wimpy (but often unlucky!) dragon. Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid and Bad Kitty.

Watch a Video