Revelation: A Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery

Revelation: A Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery

Regular price
$16.20
Sale price
$16.20
Regular price
$18.00
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Sansom, C J
Publisher: Penguin Books
Date: 02/23/2010
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW
Awarded the CWA Diamond Dagger - the highest honor in British crime writing

The Matthew Shardlake Tudor Mystery series continues with this fourth suspenseful installment by the bestselling author of Winter in Madrid and Dominion In 1543, while Tudor England is abuzz with King Henry VIII's wooing of Lady Catherine Parr, Matthew Shardlake is working to defend a teenage boy, a religious fanatic being held in the infamous Bedlam hospital for the insane. Then, when an old friend is murdered, Shardlake's search for the killer leads him back not only to Bedlam but also to Catherine Parr-and the dark prophecies of the Book of Revelation.

Hailed as a virtuoso performance (The Denver Post) and historical fiction writing at its best (The Tampa Tribune), Revelation is a must-read for fans of Hilary Mantel, Margaret George, and Philippa Gregory.