A Different Way: Recentering the Christian Life Around Following Jesus

A Different Way: Recentering the Christian Life Around Following Jesus

Regular price
$23.99
Sale price
$23.99
Regular price
$29.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Hall, Christopher a
Publisher: HarperOne
Date: 04/04/2023
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

Following in the tradition of Richard Foster's A Celebration of Discipline and Dallas Willard's Divine Conspiracy, the president of Renovaré calls all Christians to recenter the Christian life around what has always been its core: following Jesus.

"Change" is at the heart of Christian life. As Christians, we are called to be disciples of Jesus, to actively follow his teachings and become more like him. But the church has lost sight of what has always been its center, Christopher A. Hall argues. In A Different Way, he reminds us that faith is not meant to be merely rigid and static and so guides us back to Christianity's spiritual foundation, helping us reconnect with Jesus and live the life he calls to live.

Filled with personal stories that encourage introspection, thoughtful meditations on spiritual formation, and profound wisdom, A Different Way is an interactive book that encourages reflection through daily journaling and Bible passages to read and consider. With thoughtful introspection and Bible study, we can begin our spiritual journey of actively following the way Jesus teaches us to live.