Being Mary Bennet

Regular price
$9.59
Sale price
$9.59
Regular price
$11.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s):
Publisher: Harperteen
Date:
Binding: Paperback
Condition:

It is a truth universally acknowledged that every bookworm secretly wishes to be Lizzy Bennet from Pride and Prejudice.

A less acknowledged truth is that Mary Bennet might be a better fit.

For Marnie Barnes, realizing she's a Mary Bennet is devastating. But she's determined to reinvent herself, so she enlists the help of her bubbly roommate and opens up to the world.

And between new friends, a very cute boy, and a rescue pup named Sir Pat, Marnie finds herself on a path to becoming a new person entirely. But she's no Lizzy, or even Mary--instead, she's someone even better: just plain Marnie.

With a hilariously sharp voice, a sweet and fulfilling romance that features a meet-cute in an animal shelter, and a big family that revels in causing big problems, this charming comedy of errors about a girl who resolves to become the main character of her own story (at any and all costs), is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Becky Albertalli...and Jane Austen, of course.