Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend

Extra Ezra Makes an Extra-Special Friend

Regular price
$14.39
Sale price
$14.39
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Lareau, Kara ; Kirsch, Vincent X
Publisher: HarperCollins
Date: 03/22/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

Ebullient readers struggling with being mindful of others and true to their always-on selves should find reassurance in this friendship story. --Publishers Weekly

Perfect for fans of Julian Is a Mermaid, this picture book is about a child named Ezra who does everything a little bit extra. But that doesn't work out so well when a new girl comes to school and his efforts to make friends go over-the-top awry!

Ezra always lets his light shine bright--extra bright. And he always makes an extra effort when it comes to the people he loves. So when Ezra meets Jane, the new girl at school, he's ready to do whatever it takes--and more--to be her friend.

He offers her a sparkly cupcake and colorful balloons, and he even writes a flashy song. But Jane doesn't seem to notice. Ezra is confused--everyone usually loves his gifts! After his failed attempts, Ezra realizes he must ask himself what it truly means to be a good friend.

This book will teach readers the importance of respecting boundaries and open communication in friendships, and it will inspire everyone to celebrate their differences!

A satisfying picture book." --Booklist

"Viewers who struggle to empathize well with their classmates or siblings will receive a specifically catered takeaway from this book." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books