A Spoonful of Frogs: A Halloween Book for Kids

A Spoonful of Frogs: A Halloween Book for Kids

Regular price
$14.39
Sale price
$14.39
Regular price
$17.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Lyall, Casey ; Brosgol, Vera
Publisher: Greenwillow Books
Date: 07/19/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

Frogs are the most important ingredient in a witch's favorite treat--but they are also the hardest to get into the cauldron! From acclaimed author Casey Lyall and Caldecott Honor artist Vera Brosgol, A Spoonful of Frogs is a humorous and wholly original picture book--and a winning recipe for readers who loved Dragons Love Tacos and Room on the Broom.

A witch's favorite treat is frog soup. Luckily, it's healthy and easy to make. To give it that extra kick and a pop of color, the key ingredient is a spoonful of frogs. But how do you keep the frogs on the spoon? They hop, they leap, they hide . . . and they escape. What is a poor witch to do?

Casey Lyall is a master of comedic timing with her deceptively simple and energetic text, and Caldecott Honor winnerVera Brosgol's vibrant, hilarious illustrations make the witch--and the frogs!--practically leap off the page. The solution to the witch's dilemma will surprise and delight young readers and their parents alike.

Teeming with laugher and hijinks, A Spoonful of Frogs is pure fun from beginning to end. A must-have for young readers, parents, witches, frog-lovers, and aspiring chefs.