Hello Goodbye

Hello Goodbye

Regular price
$11.99
Sale price
$11.99
Regular price
$14.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Chenoweth, Emily
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Date: 06/14/2011
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW

"Tender. . . . Chenoweth'saffectionate style works marvelously, capturing the decadence of youth." --NewYork Times

Ina single week, one family leaves behind its past as a daughter awakens to a newfuture, in Emily Chenoweth's intimate and beautifully crafted debut novel oflove, loss, and learning to start over. Perfect for readers of Jennifer Haigh's The Condition, Susan Minot's Evening, and Kim Edwards' The Memory Keeper's Daughter, Hello Goodbye isat once an intimate coming-of-age tale and a solemn, elegiac exploration oflife's passage. Elle magazine calls Hello Goodbye "A tenderode to empathy. . . . Every page of this book serves as an affirmation of theterrible, wrenching beauty of life."