Dragonborn

Dragonborn

Regular price
$8.99
Sale price
$8.99
Regular price
$9.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Forward, Toby
Publisher: Bloomsbury U.S.A. Children's Books
Date: 03/05/2013
Binding: Paperback
Condition: NEW

Action-packed and written in engaging prose, this page-turning fantasy is perfect for fans of Tristan Strong and Wings of Fire.

When Flaxfield the great wizard dies, his apprentice, Sam, is left without a master. Sam has great power--he just doesn't know it yet. What he does know is that he needs to find a new teacher if he wants to complete his magical education.

Accompanied only by his dragon, Sam sets out on his quest to find a new master. But there are dangerous forces who want Sam's powers for themselves. When Sam is tricked into making a mortal error, the only one who can save him is his dragon. But will that be enough?

Toby Forward's Carnegie Medal-nominated novel combines lyrical writing and high stakes, creating an accessible fantasy series with the literary quality of a classic.