Pineapple Princess

Pineapple Princess

Regular price
$15.19
Sale price
$15.19
Regular price
$18.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Hahn, Sabina ; Hahn, Sabina
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Date: 05/31/2022
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

A sly, hilarious, and bold picture book from debut creator Sabina Hahn about a fierce little girl who commandeers a rotting pineapple for a royal crown--perfect for fans of Eloise and Olivia.

This misunderstood little girl is certain she's a princess--despite the protests of her family. One afternoon she's struck by a brilliant idea. Princesses wear crowns and she knows exactly where to get one.

She gets to work--decimating her midday snack until she has a pineapple headpiece fit for royalty. Is she sticky? Yes. Does her tummy feel funny? Yes. Is she very important? Absolutely.

What follows is a power rush of epic proportions and a horde of eager subjects in the form of flies. Unfortunately, her new subjects take direction. . . poorly. As this princess's kingdom slowly devolves into chaos, both her rule and her pineapple crown begin to fall apart.

Pineapple Princess is a laugh-out-loud funny debut, perfect for every intrepid, young megalomaniac in the making.