It Sounded Better in My Head

It Sounded Better in My Head

Regular price
$15.19
Sale price
$15.19
Regular price
$18.99
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author/Contributor(s): Kenwood, Nina
Publisher: Flatiron Books
Date: 04/07/2020
Binding: Hardcover
Condition: NEW

William C. Morris Debut Award Finalist! From debut author Nina Kenwood comes a tender and funny love letter to coming of age, and first love and its confusions, perfect for fans of Booksmart and To All the Boys I've Loved Before.

When her parents announce their impending divorce, Natalie can't understand why no one is fighting, or at least mildly upset. Then Zach and Lucy, her two best friends, hook up, leaving her feeling slightly miffed and decidedly awkward. She'd always imagined she would end up with Zach one day--in the version of her life that played out like a TV show, with just the right amount of banter, pining, and meaningful looks. Now everything has changed, and nothing is quite making sense. And then, an unexpected romance with Zach's older brother comes along and shakes things up even further...